God has blessed Bethany with a talented and Christ-honoring staff. Meet them here!

Pastoral Staff

ritch

Dr. Ritch Boerckel

Senior Pastor
ritch@bethanycentral.org

Pastor Ritch has been ministering at Bethany since 1993. His previous training includes a Bachelor of Arts degree in Pastoral Training from Moody Bible Institute, a Masters of Theology degree in Bible Exposition from Dallas Theological Seminary, and a Doctorate of Ministry from Covenant Seminary in St. Louis.  Pastor Ritch and his wife Kimberly have three children, Alexander (married to Kiera), Daniel (married to Elizabeth), and Jackson.


lyall

Lyall Sutton

Senior Associate Pastor
lyall@bethanycentral.org

Pastor Lyall has been ministering at Bethany since 1988. His previous training includes a Bachelor of Science degree in Religion and Pastoral Studies from Liberty University and a Master of Arts in Ministry from Moody Graduate School. Pastor Lyall and his wife Sheila have two children, Megan and Ben (married to Hannah).


jerry

Jerry Sanderson

Pastoral Associate
jerry@bethanycentral.org

Jerry has attended Bethany since January of 2001, when he became involved in AWANA. He became AWANA commander in 2003 and an Elder in May 2004. Jerry came on staff in January of 2007. He is originally from St. Louis, Mo. Before serving on staff he worked for the Rainbow Resource Center, a home-school book company. While in St. Louis he worked as a Director in Information Systems at Continental Baking and then Enterprise Rent-A-Car. He oversees a variety of ministries including directly overseeing AWANA, Womens Ministries, Nursery, Children’s Ministries, Vacation Bible School, while having staff oversight for most other ministries. He has been married to Karen since June 28, 1986 and they have three children, Zachary (married to Caroline), Jordan, and Tori.


joel

Joel Smith

Pastor of Biblical Counseling
joel@bethanycentral.org

Pastor Joel has attended Bethany since April of 2005 and came on staff in May 2006. He is orginally from Lafayette, IN. Before serving on staff, he was senior pastor at Northpark Baptist Church. He serves as the counseling pastor and helps with the connecting ministries.  He has been married to Ginny since October 16, 1982 and they have three children, Philip (married to Jennie), Evan (married to Laura), and Kirsten.


steveh

Steve Hornbrook

Minister of Global Outreach
steve@bethanycentral.org

Steve has attended Bethany since 1999 and came on staff in 2012. He grew up as MK in Mexico. Before serving on staff, he worked as an engineer for Caterpillar.  He currently shepherds our Global Outreach efforts and enjoys traveling to spend time with many of our global outreach partners.  He has been married to Carol since 1978 and they have 3 children, Dan, Tim (married to Jenni), and Becky (married to Josh), and 4 granddaughters.


josh

Josh Beakley

Youth Minister
josh@bethanycentral.org

Josh has been on staff working with Bethany’s youth since 2013. He spent his childhood in a variety of locations  in places like Michigan, Illinois, California, and South Africa. After graduating from the Master’s College with a degree in Business, Josh attended The Master’s Seminary in California and completed his Masters of Divinity in 2013. Josh has been married to his wife, Janea, since 2012 and they have two children, Jade and Jude


aaron

Aaron Boerckel

Junior High Minister
aaron@bethanycentral.org

Aaron has been on staff since 2009 working with Bethany’s youth. He began as a youth intern in 2009 and started on staff in 2010 leading the Jr. High and College ministries. He attended Frontier School of the Bible and graduated from Calvary Bible College in 2009 with a degree in Advanced Biblical Studies. Yes, he is on facebook.


traever

Traever Guingrich

Intern
traever@bethanycentral.org

Traever has been a part of BBC since 2009. He is a graduate of Purdue University with a degree in Machine Systems Engineering. He worked as an engineer for Caterpillar for ten years before getting a Masters of Divinity at Westminster Seminary California in Escondido, California. There he was also a part of The Institute of Reformed Baptist Studies. He graduated in May 2016. Traever is married to Andrea and they have four kids, Adalai, Remy, Thatcher, and Baye.



Elders

chrisl

Chris Larson
Elder (Chairman)

jonb

Jon Baumann
Elder

bobc

Bob Castle
Elder

donh

Don Haupt
Elder

jackm

Jack Mason
Elder

stevew

Steve Weaver
Elder


Deacons

jasonb

Jason Barley
Deacon

marke

Mark Ellison
Deacon

barryh

Barry Heisey
Deacon

danh

Dan Hoerr
Deacon

johnm

John Myatt
Deacon

dennisz

Dennis Zimmerman
Deacon


Deaconesses

kimb

Kim Benedict
Deaconess

markiec

Markie Castle
Deaconess

kellic

Kelli Christenberry
Deaconess

kimh

Kim Houck
Deaconess

hollym

Holly Miller
Deaconess

nancyr

Nancy Rabenhorst
Deaconess

janes

Jane Scholl
Deaconess

dedew

Dede Warner
Deaconess


Ministry Staff

jan2

Jan Mosier
Office Manager
jan@bethanycentral.org

kari

Kari Rabenhorst
Ministry Coordinator
kari@bethanycentral.org

brent

Brent Mosier
Facilities Manager
brent@bethanycentral.org

isaac

Isaac Downing
Director of Media & Communications
isaac@bethanycentral.org

erik

Erik Peterson
Director of Technology
erik@bethanycentral.org

ginny

Ginny Smith
Children's Ministry Director
ginny@bethanycentral.org

helen

Helen Barngrover
Global Outreach Coordinator
helen@bethanycentral.org

jennifer

Jennifer Bateman
Counseling Ministry Administrative Assistant
jennifer@bethanycentral.org

erin

Erin Blucker
Youth Ministry Administrative Assistant
erin@bethanycentral.org

jill

Jill Phillips
Communications Assistant
jill@bethanycentral.org

karen

Karen Sanderson
Children's Ministry Administrative Assistant
karen@bethanycentral.org

steves

Steve Shultz
Custodian

laura

Laura Smith
Adult Ministry Administrative Assistant
laura@bethanycentral.org

ardell

Ardell Swezey
Custodian