God has blessed Bethany with a talented and Christ-honoring staff. Meet them here!

Pastoral Staff

Dr. Ritch Boerckel

Senior Pastor
ritch@bethanycentral.org

Pastor Ritch has been ministering at Bethany since 1993. His previous training includes a Bachelor of Arts degree in Pastoral Training from Moody Bible Institute, a Masters of Theology degree in Bible Exposition from Dallas Theological Seminary, and a Doctorate of Ministry from Covenant Seminary in St. Louis.  Pastor Ritch and his wife Kimberly have three children, Alexander (married to Kiera), Daniel (married to Elizabeth), and Jackson.


Lyall Sutton

Senior Associate Pastor
lyall@bethanycentral.org

Pastor Lyall has been ministering at Bethany since 1988. His previous training includes a Bachelor of Science degree in Religion and Pastoral Studies from Liberty University and a Master of Arts in Ministry from Moody Graduate School. Pastor Lyall and his wife Sheila have two children, Megan and Ben (married to Hannah).


Jerry Sanderson

Pastoral Associate
jerry@bethanycentral.org

Jerry has has been on staff with Bethany since 2007. He is originally from St. Louis where he worked as a Director in Information Systems at Continental Banking and then Enterprise Rent-A-Car. Jerry oversees a variety of ministries including directly overseeing AWANA, Womens Ministries, Mens Ministries, Nursery, Children’s Ministries, and Vacation Bible School. He is married to Karen and they have three children, Zachary (married to Caroline), Jordan, and Tori.


Joel Smith

Pastor of Biblical Counseling
joel@bethanycentral.org

Pastor Joel has attended Bethany since April of 2005 and came on staff in May 2006. He is originally from Lafayette, IN. Before serving on staff, he was senior pastor at Northpark Baptist Church. He serves as the counseling pastor and helps with the connecting ministries.  He is married to Ginny and they have three children, Philip (married to Jennie), Evan (married to Laura), and Kirsten.


Steve Hornbrook

Minister of Global Outreach
steve@bethanycentral.org

Steve has attended Bethany since 1999 and came on staff in 2012. He grew up as MK in Mexico. Before serving on staff, he worked as an engineer for Caterpillar.  He currently shepherds our Global Outreach efforts and enjoys traveling to spend time with many of our global outreach partners.  He has been married to Carol since 1978 and they have 3 children, Dan, Tim (married to Jenni), and Becky (married to Josh), and 4 granddaughters.


Josh Beakley

Youth Minister
josh@bethanycentral.org

Josh has been on staff working with Bethany’s youth since 2013. He spent his childhood in a variety of locations  in places like Michigan, Illinois, California, and South Africa. After graduating from the Master’s College with a degree in Business, Josh attended The Master’s Seminary in California and completed his Masters of Divinity in 2013. Josh has been married to his wife, Janea, since 2012 and they have two children, Jade and Jude


Aaron Boerckel

Junior High Minister
aaron@bethanycentral.org

Aaron has been on staff since 2009 working with Bethany’s youth. He began as a youth intern in 2009 and started on staff in 2010. Aaron is currently leading the Jr. High ministry. He attended Frontier School of the Bible and graduated from Calvary Bible College in 2009 with a degree in Advanced Biblical Studies.


Traever Guingrich

Intern
traever@bethanycentral.org

Traever came on staff as an intern in 2016 and is currently working with Bethany’s College Ministry as well as teaching classes through The Gospel Institute. He is a graduate of Purdue University with a degree in Machine Systems Engineering. He worked as an engineer for Caterpillar for ten years before getting a Masters of Divinity at Westminster Seminary California in Escondido, California in 2016. There he was also a part of The Institute of Reformed Baptist Studies. Traever is married to Andrea and they have four kids, Adalai, Remy, Thatcher, and Baye.



Elders

Chris Larson
Elder (Chairman)

Jon Baumann
Elder

Bob Castle
Elder

Don Haupt
Elder

Jack Mason
Elder

Steve Weaver
Elder


Deacons

Jason Barley
Deacon

Mark Ellison
Deacon

Barry Heisey
Deacon

Dan Hoerr
Deacon

John Myatt
Deacon

Dennis Zimmerman
Deacon


Deaconesses

Kim Benedict
Deaconess

Markie Castle
Deaconess

Kelli Christenberry
Deaconess

Kim Houck
Deaconess

Holly Miller
Deaconess

Nancy Rabenhorst
Deaconess

Jane Scholl
Deaconess

Dede Warner
Deaconess


Ministry Staff

Jan Mosier
Office Manager
jan@bethanycentral.org

Kari Rabenhorst
Ministry Coordinator
kari@bethanycentral.org

Brent Mosier
Facilities Manager
brent@bethanycentral.org

Isaac Downing
Director of Media & Communications
isaac@bethanycentral.org

Erik Peterson
Director of Technology
erik@bethanycentral.org

Ginny Smith
Children's Ministry Director
ginny@bethanycentral.org

Helen Barngrover
Global Outreach Coordinator
helen@bethanycentral.org

Jennifer Bateman
Counseling Ministry Administrative Assistant
jennifer@bethanycentral.org

Erin Blucker
Youth Ministry Administrative Assistant
erin@bethanycentral.org

Jill Phillips
Communications Assistant
jill@bethanycentral.org

Karen Sanderson
Children's Ministry Administrative Assistant
karen@bethanycentral.org

Steve Shultz
Custodian

Laura Smith
Adult Ministry Administrative Assistant
laura@bethanycentral.org

Ardell Swezey
Custodian