God has blessed Bethany with a talented and Christ-honoring staff. Meet them here!

Pastoral Staff

Dr. Ritch Boerckel

Senior Pastor, Elder
ritch@bethanycentral.org

Pastor Ritch has been ministering at Bethany since 1993. His previous training includes a Bachelor of Arts degree in Pastoral Training from Moody Bible Institute, a Masters of Theology degree in Bible Exposition from Dallas Theological Seminary, and a Doctorate of Ministry from Covenant Seminary in St. Louis.  Pastor Ritch and his wife Kimberly have three children, Alexander (married to Kiera), Daniel (married to Elizabeth), and Jackson.


Josh Beakley

Pastor of Student Ministries, Elder
josh@bethanycentral.org

Josh has been on staff and serving Bethany’s youth since 2013. He spent his childhood in a variety of locations, from Michigan, Illinois, California, and even South Africa. He graduated from the Master’s College with a degree in Business, and then attended The Master’s Seminary in California, where he completed his Masters of Divinity in 2013. Josh has been married to his wife, Janea, since 2012 and they have three children: Jade, Jude, and Julietta.


Bob Castle

Executive Pastor, Elder
bob@bethanycentral.org

Bob began attending Bethany in March of 1999, and has served as an elder since 2012. In February of 2018, after 30 years with Caterpillar Inc., Bob transitioned onto the staff team at Bethany where he oversees a wide variety of ministry areas across all ages and stages of life in the church. He is married to Markie and they have three sons; Shane (married to Christy), Brent (married to Kristin), and Spencer. Bob and Markie have six grandsons as well!


Lyall Sutton

Senior Associate Pastor
lyall@bethanycentral.org

Pastor Lyall has been ministering at Bethany since 1988. His previous training includes a Bachelor of Science degree in Religion and Pastoral Studies from Liberty University and a Master of Arts in Ministry from Moody Graduate School. Pastor Lyall and his wife Sheila have two children, Megan and Ben (married to Hannah).


Joel Smith

Pastor of Biblical Counseling, Elder
joel@bethanycentral.org

Pastor Joel has attended Bethany since April of 2005 and came on staff in May 2006. He is originally from Lafayette, IN. Before serving on staff, he was senior pastor at Northpark Baptist Church. He serves as the counseling pastor and helps with the connecting ministries.  He is married to Ginny and they have three children, Philip (married to Jennie), Evan (married to Laura), and Kirsten.



Elders

Eric Andris
Elder-in-Development

Jon Baumann
Elder Chairman

Josh Beakley
Pastor of Student Ministries, Elder

Cal Benedict
Elder

Eric Betts
Elder

Dr. Ritch Boerckel
Senior Pastor, Elder

Bob Castle
Executive Pastor, Elder

Travis Critten
Elder-in-Development

Isaac Downing
Music Minister, Elder-in-Development

Don Haupt
Elder

Dan Hoyt
Elder

Wes Kieser
Elder

Jack Mason
Elder

Josh Moon
Elder

Marty Roth
Elder

Billy Schick
Elder

Kyle Scholl
Elder

Joel Smith
Pastor of Biblical Counseling, Elder

Steve Weaver
Elder

Dr. Jeff Williamson
Elder


Deacons

Justin Bailey
Deacon

Jason Barley
Deacon

Mark Ellison
Deacon

Doug Hamilton
Deacon

Dan Hoerr
Deacon

Steve Hornbrook
Minister of Global Outreach, Deacon

John Myatt
Deacon

Ron Penick
Deacon

Dave Ramsay
Deacon-in-Development

Denny Reed
Deacon

Brian Stone
Deacon

Vince Warner
Deacon

Dennis Zimmerman
Deacon


Deaconesses

Jeanette Akright
Deaconess

Kim Benedict
Deaconess

Ann Bryant
Deaconess

Kristi DeBacker
Deaconess

Jane Scholl
Deaconess

Dede Warner
Deaconess


Ministry & Support Staff

Helen Barngrover
Global Outreach Coordinator
helen@bethanycentral.org

Renee Corder
Receptionist
renee@bethanycentral.org

Isaac Downing
Music Minister, Elder-in-Development
isaac@bethanycentral.org

Dianna Fouts
Administrative Assistant
dianna@bethanycentral.org

Steve Hornbrook
Minister of Global Outreach, Deacon
steve@bethanycentral.org

Jimmy Houck
Youth Minister
jimmy@bethanycentral.org

Brent Mosier
Facilities Manager
brent@bethanycentral.org

Jan Mosier
Office Manager
jan@bethanycentral.org

Erik Peterson
Director of Technology
erik@bethanycentral.org

Jill Phillips
Communications Assistant
jill@bethanycentral.org

Kayli Ragains
Custodian

Daniel Sheaffer
Children and Family Minister
daniel@bethanycentral.org

Steve Shultz
Custodian

Ginny Smith
Children's Ministry Director
ginny@bethanycentral.org

Hannah Smith
Youth Ministry Administrative Assistant
hannah@bethanycentral.org

Jacob Tourtillott
Care Director
jake@bethanycentral.org